On Thursday, April 13th the Hardin Northern FFA Chapter held its annual member banquet. There were 65 members in attendance along with numerous parents, staff and community members. This banquet marked a year end celebration of success for chapter members and served as a thank you to the parents, staff and community members who support the chapter in anyway. A large number of awards and scholarships were awarded at the banquet.

Award Winners were as followed: Senior, Holly Wilson was recognized as this year’s Distinguished Member and Star Chapter Farmer. Senior, David Allen was recognized as this year’s Star in AgriBusiness. Junior, Clair Wilson was selected as the recipient of the Ag Credit 110% Award.  David Allen, Mikalea Ayers, Owen Bame, Samuel Diller, Catherine McMillion and Holly Wilson were all awarded scholarships to assist them with their upcoming college attendance in the fall. Along with awards for the members, each year the chapter awards an Honorary Degree to a person who has went out of their way to help support them in anyway. This year’s HN FFA honorary degree recipient was Patty Morris, the chapter can not thank Patty enough for the support and dedication she has shown.
Rounding out the night was the installation of the 2017-2018 Officer Team! The officer team for the upcoming year is pictured left to right:


Vice President: Claira Wilson, President: Cassidy Deckling, Treasurer: Shelby Alloway, Secretary: Rylie Bame, Reporter: Cassidy Crooks and Sentinel: Ginnie Mills.

Congratulations to all members, and again, a big thank you everyone who came out to show your support!