Shelby Alloway

The FCCLA members organized a meeting on November 9th to hold the officer induction ceremony. This school year’s officers include: Lydia Rush as President, Holly Wilson as Vice President, Catherine McMillion as Secretary, Lexi Garmon as Reporter, and Kylie Arn and Emma Miller holding Executive Council positions.

The officers lined up in Mrs. Klir’s room to be inducted, which included an explanation as to why each “candle” (office position) was important and the very entertaining candle lighting ceremony (it may have taken a while to figure out how to operate the lighter.) This group of very talented ladies are a great fit for the FCCLA officer team and we can’t wait to see what they will bring to the dsc_0511table this school year!