Bylaws & Policies for Hardin Northern Local School District

The Board of Education meets on the third Wednesday of each month starting at 7:00 p.m. in room 1306 across from our new competition gymnasium at Hardin Northern School.

Board Members

  • President: Chris Rodabaugh
  • Vice President: Kenny Hopson
  • Treasurer-Pro-Tempore: Michelle Obenour
  • Member: Tim Roby
  • Member: Kathy Schroeder

Hardin Northern Board Committees

  • Finance: Wesley Potter, Chris Rodabaugh, Kathy Schroeder
  • Buildings and Grounds: Doug Roberts, Michelle Obenour, Chris Rodabaugh
  • Personnel: Doug Roberts, Michelle Obenour, Tim Roby
  • Athletics: Doug Roberts, Kenny Hopson, Tim Roby
  • Career Tech: Kenny Hopson

Public Participation Policy

Each person addressing the Board shall give his/her name and address. If several people wish to speak, each person is allotted three minutes until the total time of 30 minutes is used. During that period, no person may speak twice until the total time of 30 minutes is used. Persons desiring more time should follow the procedure of the Board to be placed on the regular agenda.

Board Meeting Minutes